 5 872 reviews

Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami Internat

3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142, United States Access

Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami Internat

Welcome to Embassy Suites Hotel - Miami International Airport , a proud member of the Florida GREEN Lodging Program. Our Miami Florida airport hotel offers great year round weather and fantastic Summer Family Vacation Packages and Specials. Our Miami airport hotel is conveniently located just a half mile from MIA and we offer complimentary drop-off and pick-up airport shuttle service. Miami has a diverse and rich culture and our hotel is proud to be a part of it. All major Miami attractions are close by our hotel including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, historic Coral Gables, Miami's trendy South Beach and of course, the Port of Miami for all your cruise departures. Individual Transfers to the Port of Miami are also available for a Nominal Fee. Reserve your seats upon check-in at our Front Desk! Many of our Miami airport hotel guests experience the following attractions during their stay with us: The Port of Miami for all CRUISE departures! Fantastic Miami Shopping Malls, Outdoor Markets and upscale street venues, The best Golf in Florida at Miami Golf Courses, Miami Spa Services In-Suite, Miami Sports Arena's including homes of the Dolphins, Heat and Marlins! The hip sophistication and international flair of South Beach, Miami Museums, the Miami Zoo and Florida National Parks. Our Miami airport hotel has something to offer travelers from around the world. Miami Florida is an international gateway for businesses, health industries, world commerce and has also become a leading destination for the entertainment industry. South Beach is known around the world as a beacon for international musicians, artists and dance companies. South Beach and downtown Miami are home to some of the top clubs, discothèques and art galleries in the world. Below is a list of just some of the major corporations that have made Miami their home base: Lennar Corporation, The University of Miami, Carnival Cruise Lines Corporation, Burger King Corporation, World Fuel Service

The Embassy Suites/Miami Int'l Airport is located 1/2 mile from Miami Int'l Airport, 12 miles west of world-famous Miami Beach and within minutes from major attractions such as the American Airlines Arena, Historic Coral Gables, Seaquarium, Bayside, Vizcaya & Coconut Grove. South Beach - The exciting night life and restaurants of South Beach await you just minutes from the Embassy Suites, Miami Int'l Airport. Coconut Grove - Coconut Grove's Shopping and Art District are just 5 miles southeast of the hotel. Known as the ''Soho'' of Miami, it offers chic boutiques and art galleries for shopping or just browsing an afternoon away. Historic Miracle Mile/Coral Gables - One of Miami's oldest communities offering world-class shopping and restaurants in an atmosphere of elegance and refinement. Its streets are lined with Spanish architecture, fountains and courtyards to delight even the most discerning traveler.

Hotel

  • Internet
    FREE WiFi
  • Transportation
    FREE airport shuttle
  • On-Site parking
  • Parking
  • Parking lot
  • Secured parking
  • Transportation - local area
  • Transportation - local office
  • Valet parking
  • Front desk
    Car rental
  • Express check-out
  • Late check-out available
  • Tour/sightseeing desk
  • Work away
    Business center
  • Photocopy center
  • General
    Air conditioning
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Interior corridors
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Public area air conditioned
  • Telephone jack adaptor available
  • Hotel service
    24-hour security
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Dry cleaning
  • Fire safety compliant
  • Hair dryer
  • Ironing board
  • Laundry/Valet service
  • Public address system
  • Safe deposit box
  • Security
  • Valet cleaning
  • Valet same day dry cleaning
  • Outlets
    Gift/News stand
  • Sundry/Convenience store
  • Travelling with others
    Child programs
  • Children's play area
  • Family plan
  • Playground
  • Events
    Conference facilities
  • Evening reception
  • Meeting rooms
  • Green facilities
    Local community involvement

Rooms

  • Communication
    High speed Internet
  • Multi-line phone
  • Speaker phone
  • Two-line phone
  • Voice mail
  • Bedding
    Cribs
  • Sofa bed
  • Bathroom
    Hairdryer
  • Food & Beverage
    Coffee/Tea maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Wet bar
  • Entertainment
    All news channel
  • Cable television
  • CNN availaible
  • FREE movies/video
  • Newspaper
  • Business
    Copier
  • Data port
  • Desk
  • Desk with lamp
  • Telephones with message light
  • General
    Air conditioning controlled in room
  • Alarm clock
  • Fire alarm
  • Iron
  • Non-smoking
  • Self-controlled heating/cooling
  • Smoke detectors

Recreation

  • Pool
    Heated pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pool
  • Fitness
    24-hour fitness center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sport
    Golf
  • Hiking trail
  • Jogging track
  • Jogging trail
  • Racquetball
  • Racquetball court
  • Snorkeling
  • Tennis court
  • Water sports
  • Cultural
    Fishing
  • Games / movies
    Game room

Food and Drink

  • Meal plan
    Buffet breakfast
  • FREE buffet breakfast
  • FREE full american breakfast
  • Special attention
    FREE cocktails
  • FREE coffee in lobby
  • FREE evening reception
  • FREE in-room coffee/tea
  • Lobby coffee service
  • Welcome drink
  • Green food
    Local and seasonal food
  • Kitchen facilities
    Barbeque grills
  • Outlets type
    Cocktail lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurant

Breakfast

  • FREE buffet breakfast
  • FREE full american breakfast
  • Buffet breakfast

House policy

  • Check-in Time: 16:00
  • Check-out Time: 11:00

Cancel policy
See rate rules for cancellation requirements.

Travel with others

Children policy
CHILDREN 18 YEARS AND UNDER stay free in same suite with parent.

Pets are not allowed.

Language spoken

  • English

Concierge tips

If you’re winding down for the day or gearing up for the night, have a more relaxing evening at our complimentary Evening Reception. The complimentary Evening Reception held nightly features free snacks and beverages for guests. Choose from a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages while enjoying light appetizers and great conversation with family or coworkers. It’s more than perfect for adults and kids alike.

Welcome capacity

  • Number of Meeting Rooms: 16
  • Number of Sleeping Rooms: 318
  • Largest Meeting Room Size: 3432 sq. ft.

Parking

  • On-Site parking
  • Parking
  • Parking lot
  • Secured parking
  • Valet parking

Amenities

  • Max seating capacity

Environment

Property's Green Action

Environmental challenges have an impact on the wellbeing of people and ecosystems around the world. We strive to operate as efficiently as possible across our entire value chain. For a low carbon future, we reduce and monitor energy and water use. As part of our commitment to reducing our waste to landfill, we created a comprehensive waste strategy and we collaborate with WWF to reduce food waste in our operations and supply chain. Responsible sourcing makes a difference: we source goods and services locally as possible.


  •  Local and seasonal food
  •  Local community involvement

Certifications

ISO 14001

ISO 14001 is an internationally accepted standard that outlines how to put an effective environmental management system in place. It is designed to help businesses remain commercially successful without overlooking environmental responsibilities, such as:

• Improve their environmental performance constantly
• Comply with local and national regulations and other requirements subscribed
• Prevent water, air and ground pollution hazards
• Control and optimise water and energy consumption
• Promote waste recycling and recovery
• Raise environmental awareness among employees and train them to adopt good practices in their activity
• Use eco-label housekeeping products
• Use sustainable forestry certified paper

ISO 50001

ISO 50001 is based on the management system model of continual improvement also used for other well-known standards such as ISO 9001 or ISO 14001. This makes it easier for organizations to integrate energy management into their overall efforts to improve quality and environmental management.

ISO 50001 provides a framework of requirements for organizations to:
- Develop a policy for more efficient use of energy
- Fix targets and objectives to meet the policy
- Use data to better understand and make decisions about energy use
- Measure the results
- Review how well the policy works, and
- Continually improve energy management.

Most helpful reviews 8 72 reviews

Liashanda Trimble
4 weeks ago – Google

10

The negative comments on here are all lies smh. I stayed at the embassy many times and it was never dirty. Very clean beautiful hotel. The staff are very friendly . The rooms are amazing. I have never seen garbage in the halls at all. The pool is beautiful. The lobby is beautiful. Best hotel I've seen. Please post honest comments on here. Its not fair to potential customers.

KaYing Yang
2 months ago – Google

9

Great hotel near the airport. When we were there, they had a social every night where we would get free drinks and snacks. It is a bit outdated but that's fine. The service was phenomenal and that's all that really matters.

Mike Bott
2 months ago – Google

9

If you are going to pick a hotel near a lot of the sites in Miami and with a great staff that cares about you, this is it! I spent 7 months at this hotel and the hotel staff ensured that I felt like I was at home the entire time. The personnel at the front desk will do everything they can to ensure that you enjoy your stay and the housekeeping staff will ensure your room is cleaned and stocked with towels and wash cloths on a regular basis. (Don't forget to tip the housekeeping staff. Some of you leave your rooms a mess and they have to clean up after your dirty mess so the least you can do is tip them. While you are leaving a tip, leave them a nice thank you note and don't be surprised if they write you one back because they are nice like that.) The free breakfast in the morning is amazing and the drinks in the evening will make for a great start to your evening plans. (Again, don't forget to tip those that are pouring your drinks. The drinks are free so you can spare a few dollars for tips.) I would leave the hotel through the pool area on some mornings and I can tell you that the pool and hot tub are well maintained so enjoy the pool and hot tub knowing that you are swimming in clean water. The maintenance personnel will ensure that anything that is broken in your room is taken care of quickly so if you find something wrong with your room, just ask to have it taken care of, no reason to be rude about it. With all of that, I would like to give a huge THANK YOU to all of the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami International Airport! You all are the best!

Roxanne Beard
5 months ago – Google

9

This hotel is great! The decore is very contemporary and the staff is very friendly & helpful. The restaurant serves good food as well. A couple of outstanding highlights are the evening "Kickback" sessions; which allows you to sit back, relax and enjoy the snacks and free drinks. The other highlight is the delicious, hot, made to order breakfast. This is a great way to start a productive day! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at this hotel. When we return to Miami, we'll definitely be staying here again.

N'broayimi Bidoune
2 years ago – Google

7

My family and I stayed there for three days. The next morning I went down for breakfast and I was blessed with the charming personality of Tamara. She was so nice. The staff is very nice. Ricky and joey just started talking to us as if we were old friends. We loved it. The breakfast was delicious. The only issue that made us leave earlier was that there was no kitchen option for those who want to fix their own food. But we enjoyed our stay there. Good job guys!

Sarai Livingston
2 years ago – Google

9

I love it It is literally complete paradise. Although the room service or any service isn't exactly the best. But everything else is pretty good. I probably would recommend it. By the way includes Jacuzzi and pool.👌

taneehia Tilghman
2 years ago – Google

7

I was very impressed by the hotel. Arrived early because of my flight and Roseanne was on top of her game putting us in a made up suite with rose pedals and towels made into doves for our honeymoon. Staff was great, happy hour was ok, very clean hotel, great shuttle service. Pool and hot tub was amazing, the hotel was just a sight all together. Definitely will be back.

Andrea Gaddy
2 years ago – Google

8

I was selected as a VIP guest for the day and that made me feel special. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the manager's reception at the hotel, the rum punch was delicious.

Ashley Sparks
2 years ago – Google

7

We stayed here after coming off of a cruise, checked in around 11am and our room was ready! Rooms nice and spacious, the happy hr drinks and snacks were great. We enjoyed their large outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Very clean. The actual location of hotel is a little iffy, not around any restaurants or shopping but they do offer a free shuttle bus to take you to those places which was really nice. It was only about a 5-10 minute drive

Carlos Alfonso
2 years ago – Google

10

I have attended a professional event at this hotel twice now, two years in a row. A year ago, they were remodeling the center of the lobby and it turned out beautiful. It hosts over 5 event rooms and has a generous buffet for breakfast. I'll definitely look at staying here the next time I visit Miami.

Drew Martins
2 years ago – Google

7

When staying for work, I judge hotels on: Cleanliness 4 Internet speed. 4 Shower Pressure/Hot Water 4 Gym Size N/a 1 is awful, 3 is good, and 5 is great. N/a means I did not use. **4 stars is everything on par, and I reserve 5 stars for something extraordinary that happened during my stay.

Thao Trinh
2 years ago – Google

10

We stayed overnight at this establishment during a layover. The service was top notch from the airport shuttle to the cooks at the breakfast bar. We stayed on the 6th floor in one bedroom suite. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was plenty and fresh. There were a lot of guest eating, but service made sure it was constantly refilled and clean. Overall, it was a very nice stay at this renovated hotel.

Christopher Graham
2 years ago – Google

7

Planes roar overhead from 6am to midnight and the trains start blowing horns at 5am. Try to get a room in the X1X-X2X range to cut down on the noise. Quality hotel with a really great vibe. Comfy beds, clean, with a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great, with extensive choices and an omelette station. Service at reception and the bar was a little slow for this impatient Northeaster but our friendly Bell hop made me feel welcome and relaxed.

John Porter
2 years ago – Google

5

NOISE NOISE NOISE NOISE! Planes will be landing just over the roof of the hotel all day and night. And train tracks run right beside the property - and blow their horns ALL NIGHT LONG. You will need ear plugs. I ended up sleeping in the "living room" section of the room because the bedroom was so loud it was pointless. The food and drinks on property weren't bad, but the bar was out of beer 2 nights running. Once was draft, and the next night bottles. This caused various people in our group problems based on their preferences. Other than that, the hotel isn't bad. The breakfast is actually pretty darn good! If you can sleep through anything and everything, maybe this is the place for you. But don't those reviewers on Google we didn't warn you!

Rick J
2 years ago – Google

7

One of the better airport hotels in Miami, MIA. It's located 10 minutes ride from the airport and about the same from downtown. They have shuttles every half hour to the airport and both self parking and valet. They serve a free breakfast and an evening reception in the atrium which as plenty of seating including power sockets for modern working. There is also a restaurant and a bar in the atrium as well as a business centre. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a whirlpool as well as a decent sized gym with plenty of space and machines. The suites are big and well planned with plenty of storage space and good size bathrooms. Most rooms have a small balcony on one side and a view over the atrium on the other. The hotel is well located for a stopover in Miami and has enough to keep you occupied if you decide not to leave the hotel.

DeziRae Astle
2 years ago – Google

6

Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Pool and jacuzzi were nice. Loved the breakfast and free happy hour. However we had people partying next door that were loudly fighting for over an hour at 2 am. We called the front desk twice with no answer. They finally stopped and we were able to sleep for a few hours. Our air conditioning stopped working the second night. It was so hot we couldn't sleep and had to move rooms at 3am. Thank goodness they answered that time. Finally one of the elevators was broken all weekend, the others were all SLOW, and they dinged loudly at each floor waking me up the first morning at 7 am. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for these 3 issues.

Dr. Rhonda Baughman
2 years ago – Google

4

This was an overpriced and exhausting visit, leading most of my party to decide to return to our formerly/previously preferred hotel chains (and sorry we left them in the first place). Additionally, we decided we needed a new travel agent, as well, since we were baffled that any professional would recommend this place. The bad points outnumbered the good, sadly: lost reservations resulting in late check in, non-working lobby outlets, multiple encounters with rude and condescending service from staff, wrong rooms on reservation, multiple calls to housekeeping for towels and coffee (4 people on reservation, not 2), dated rooms with broken appliances, two broken doors, peeling paint, and dirty bathrooms. Hallways not cleaned and carts of dirty dishes left overnight. All the free food and extra rewards points in the world were not worth this truly painful experience. The two stars are for the hot tub, complimentary airport shuttle, and free breakfast (while the buffet wasn’t actually hot, it was enough for energy so we could finishing packing, hop that shuttle, depart quickly, and never look back). Not recommended.

Jocelyn Scott
2 years ago – Google

8

Restaurant is below average as it took over an hour to get our food and then it was only like warm. The rooms are just ok for the price. The hotel does have a reception every evening with light snacks which is nice

Kalia Scott
2 years ago – Google

5

Half of the staff is nice but the other half is not. We ate at the restaurant there and it was terrible. The food was I've cold and it took an hour to get it. The waiter took one plate back and then came back and asked the rest of us if the food was good after we all complained and he said he would do nothing about it. The manager did not charge us for our meal which was nice. The pool is amazing and beautiful and the hot tub is so relaxing. The breakfast buffet is okay.

Teresa Bennett
2 years ago – Google

4

We arrived late in the day (1030 PM). Typical understaffing at front desk with long lines from the airport. I am a patient person and understand when staff becomes overwhelmed; however, the staff had no urgency or consideration for the guests checking in. On the contrary, they seem annoyed that we were ‘bothering’ their evening. Although we had prechecked online, we still had to wait to get the keys for 20 minutes. Also, be prepared to wait 30 plus minutes at the airport to be picked up. Rooms were average- what you expect for the price. We had to call the front desk four times before they answered to get a wake up call. Wake up call never occurred. I phoned to let them know . . . (3 calls until pickup) Response was “okay, thanks for letting us know”. Will not stay here again.

morris dayus
2 years ago – Google

4

Customer service miss leading, I called a few weeks early to book a room explaining that we were going on a cruise for seven days and that we wanted to leave our vehicle at the motel, we were told we needed the “cruise package “ that would include parking the car while we were on the cruise. When we arrived at the motel we were told it would be an extra $56 .00 to park the car, friends who were traveling with us had the same room and amenities as us, they were told to have park and stay and were not charged the extra parking. Also now they do not have a shuttle to pick you up upon your return so you have to get a cab. Have stayed at much better motels in Miami but they never offered the parking, but there are discount parking lots which supply shuttle bus. This should have been attended to when I checked in as I told them I had stayed there before and parked but was never charged extra for parking. Hilton honors offered me extra 5000 points never excepted as in the future will stay at a another motel. Unhappy past loyal customer

Jeremy Hennig
2 years ago – Google

6

There was construction which was loud on 1 of the days. Can hear planes taking off every 15 to 30 minutes during the day which got very annoying. The rooms are clean but rather dated. The food is descent and the staff are polite.

Morgan Rachel
3 years ago – Google

9

Attended an event/dinner show in the Key Biscayne I room. It was comedy/murder mystery show. It was really entertaining and I enjoyed the food. Would recommend people to go see it.

Wendy Browne
3 years ago – Google

5

The hotel is upgrading, construction work being completed. My check in could have been a little friendlier and more informative. The rep with the other guest was giving information about the cocktail hour and time for breakfast etc..My rep was not giving me any information not even eye contact...I did enjoy my stay and the bartender was great. I guve it a 3 because the person that checked me in.

Lorell Loosle
3 years ago – Google

6

I'm sure it will be a nice place to stay after they are finished with renovation. There were a lot of people very crowded. The room was nice. Breakfast is always great at Embassy Suites.

Charles Johnson
3 years ago – Google

6

Staff was very accommodating and courteous. Hotel is old and worn. Needs total renovation in guest rooms. Rooms were clean.

Carlie Woodard
3 years ago – Google

6

Even though renovations were underway, we had a great time for the one night we stayed before departing for our cruise. The staff was SUPER friendly and they try to accomodate the best they can. The only downside is lack of parking for guests. The hotel also caters to airport parking guests, so it is extremely difficult for overnight guests to find a parking space, especially if you leave and come back.

Kim Killam Brown
3 years ago – Google

10

Totally Wowed! The staff went above and beyond with help, pleasantries and kindness. The complimentary buffet breakfast was terrific, and lunch was good and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable, large and clean. And we were sorry we slept through the complimentary happy hour!

Mary Dellenbusch
3 years ago – Google

9

We have been staying in this hotel for over six years. We are from Canada and love this place! We come here always before our cruise. The staff at the front desk are courteous and friendly. The manager always recognizes us and stops by to say hello. She is wonderful!! We love the rooms and have never had a problem. The managers reception is lovely and the breakfast is perfect. I would say my only complaint is that there is no mustard laid out next to the ketchup bottles for the morning breakfast. I always eat mustard with the eggs and home fries. Otherwise, we love it there and are arriving again on November 30th.

m beary
3 years ago – Google

5

Multiple problems with room 324: peephole painted over; door did not close on its own - had to be pushed shut, even when it feels closed you can open it; significant construction noise; tops for to-go cups but no cups. Pellegrino water in fridge as ordered but no bottle opener. Desk clerk said she would send one up but it never came. nightstand lamp not fastened to table and almost falls off when you try to turn it on. Clearly Hurricane Irma and remodeling had an impact on these issues. Aside from the bottle opener, staff were great. On the plus side, you can park here for half the price of parking at the airport- and take their shuttle to the airport.

George Renner
3 years ago – Google

8

Hotel itself was nice, but they are in the midst of a pretty substantial remodel as of October 1. The rooms are nice and spacious, but at least outs had some issues like a sticking sliding balcony door and some issues in the bathroom (toilet was a bit loose, and the top of the sink drain handle came off). Balcony was maybe 18" wide, so kind of a joke. Also, due to the remodeling, we found it difficult to get around the lobby level, including having to go outside the hotel to get to the pool

Tim Richardson
3 years ago – Google

5

Nice sized room, comfy bed, decent shower. All good so far but the food options were not great and there was loud noise throughout the night coming from outside. Perhaps not the hotel's fault but they need to do more to muffle the sound. Better windows perhaps.

jon Jon
3 years ago – Google

8

What I like mostly about this hotel is it is conveniently close to the airport and full the price of a Hilton brand it is Affordable.. this hotel is great for families whose traveling to Miami who's going to be spending quite some time and Miami.. ballrooms in Suites and as a full hot breakfast which include The Omelette station... just to give an update today's date.. is September 1st 2017 and this hotel is under renovation..... so there is no pool and all the restaurant and all the food activities is in the ballroom please look at my pictures and you will see but there's nothing wrong with the hotel I've just given advance notice to let you know that this hotel is under renovation so if you come to use the pool it's down

Bell Jimenez
3 years ago – Google

10

If anyone is looking for a great deal on hotels you can check it out on HotelRaven. com Booked a room on there and they had the best rates around... The hotel was under refurbishment, so parts of hotel was out of bounds. I found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. The decor is looking a little tired and is probably the reason for the refurbishments. Breakfast was very busy and takes went East to come by, but with help of the staff, we were seated at ten minutes. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Oh the whole a very good experience.

M Ellis
3 years ago – Google

7

Room is nice. Pleasant stay if your coming in and out. Not much with scenery on my side of the hotel but and getting here was an adventure but all and all not bad. Close to the airport, free shuttle, free breakfast. Works for me.

Phillip Hindley
3 years ago – Google

7

The hotel was under refurbishment, so parts of hotel was out of bounds. I found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. The decor is looking a little tired and is probably the reason for the refurbishments. Breakfast was very busy and takes went East to come by, but with help of the staff, we were seated at ten minutes. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Oh the whole a very good experience.

Oscar Coloa
3 years ago – Google

6

Cons- rooms are ok but a little outdated they look better on pictures. No problems with check in and parking is 20 dollars per night. No signs of valet parking people anywhere by. The good side is breakfast is good and staff is friendly.

Esther Grabow
3 years ago – Google

4

Part of our complaint with our stay here is related to the current construction/renovation, so in a year this review will be obsolete. Due to construction, the dining hall was closed and their space converted to accommodate the complimentary breakfast is highly inadequate. The room felt damp/humid. They offer a 3-mile radius complimentary shuttle, but it was highly inefficient and we waited 40 minutes at one point. The complimentary shuttle from the airport was also inefficient. Other hotel shuttles cycled past us three times before the Embassy Suites shuttle came around for the first time. We discovered their rate was higher (even with 20%off due to over booking and our bed preference being unavailable) than comparable hotels, so on our next stay we chose the Airport Marriott for lower rate and much nicer accommodations.

maria love
3 years ago – Google

9

Love the courtyard. Really makes this place stand out among a lot of other hotels in the area. It's close to the airport and many shops and stores. The little terraces on the higher floors really give a great view of the city at night.

Leslie Hernandez
3 years ago – Google

10

No issues. Everything was clean and the rooms are large. Our room had a microwave and fridge and with free happy hour in the lobby you cant beat it. The pool and jacuzzi area were clean, well kept and scenic. I love this place!

Kyle Gray
3 years ago – Google

8

Hotel was a little difficult to find and access. Other than that rooms were fantastic. Great experience at the complimentary breakfast. I do think they should add changing tables for babies in the men's restrooms.

Frances Lewis
3 years ago – Google

7

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous lobby. Room was well-equipped and very spacious, including in-room separate bar area, large sitting area with pull-out couch, separate vanity area. Excellent buffet breakfast included. On-site restaurant was very good. Hotel staff handled our rather large group very efficiently and with ease!

Paul S
3 years ago – Google

7

Great location with easy access to the airport. The complimentary breakfast is nice. The black bean soup in the restaurant is delicious. Yoster is a terrific waiter. The bedspread was dirty. The toilet paper is so cheap and thin it barely exists.

Prettybrown Eyes
3 years ago – Google

5

I have been to different Embassy suites but this one by far was the worst. The beds in the room are hard and unstable, the room was smaller than the other Embassy suites I been too. But on the bright side of this was the free happy hour drinks (of course) . The breakfast and the pool which is why I gave a three star rating , I still love Hilton's Embassy suites but this place needs improvement.

Captain Christopher Kourtakis
3 years ago – Google

7

Clean room ,friendly staff and of course a Hilton property. Beautiful facilities that make you feel right at home. Nice pool and great work out facilities. Bar and restaurant were perfect and met my needs. Breakfast is always great at Embassy Suites. Will stay there again.

Jimmy Peterson
3 years ago – Google

9

Much more than we expected. Very friendly helpful staff. Suite was awesome. Can I live there? It is 5 minutes from the airport with a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. Also a casino nearby. we will make it a point to stay there each time we go to Miami

Larry Brazier
3 years ago – Google

10

Lost my wallet on the plane. No credit card or ID, the staff at Embassy Suites was OUTSTANDING in supporting my needs and just caring. They promptly provide another avenue that allowed my brother to pay for my room. Will stay nowhere else on my next trip to Miami!!

Nathaniel Bockoven
3 years ago – Google

7

Beautiful and unique. I'd be willing to stay here again. My only complaint I have for most hotels, including this one, is there wasn't sufficient white noise from a fan and/or AC unit to drown out sounds outside the room. Which is unfortunate in this case, because this hotel is right there by the airport and railways.

Judith Morris
4 years ago – Google

7

Stayed here in January 2017 . Checking in was easy , room was very good and as described . All amenities that could be asked for . The pool was very good and the staff offered an excellent service when required . We ate both breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant where waiter service was fine .

Kacy Smith
4 years ago – Google

6

Planes, trains, and automobiles! Ugh! I give this hotel a 3 at best. We stayed here the night before our cruise which was ok. Complimentary breakfast was awesome, but the grill menu (Restaurant) was so pricey! How about $12 for ONE Island Iced Tea? The second visit we ended up getting Chinese takeout delivery just to save us $100 at their restaurant. The first night I couldn't complain much but the night we stayed upon return from our cruise was horrible! Heard planes, trains, horns, you name it all night! I would not have paid this much for that. I guess we could have asked for another room but by then we had already unpacked and settled. But why give your repeat customer the worst room in the whole hotel?? 🙄 Plus, upon arrival, (which was a little early) they wanted to charge us an extra $25 to check in early. We refused and asked if we could go to the pool and wait. 30 min. later they called us. (Thus saving ourselves that $25) We had originally asked to be placed in a room near our party! Nope! Didn't happen and the lady said she had no notes on the matter when we just spoke with them in person less than 30 min. prior. Other than the poor location of the room, the Natrium (they called it) was really nice. We ended our evening with free happy hour from 5:30-7:30. That was quite a pleasant surprise. And our free buffet breakfast was great. Beware: Don't buy anything in the gift shop though! They practically rob you! $5 for a protein bar and $3 for a plain toothbrush that most hotels will supply you with?? It's really just a small gesture and especially for what we paid for here. 😳 We will most likely find another hotel if we go on another cruise on the East coast. I could have been a loyal customer for good If they had just taken a little bit of care knowing we were repeat customers and Hilton Honors members. No, they don't go the extra mile! PS: Bring a Power strip if you need to plug in more than one or two devices near the bed. 😕

jonathan james
4 years ago – Google

10

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at all the workers are super nice and they have the most amazing breakfast in the world I look forward to going back every year

CLOYD CREAGER
4 years ago – Google

9

If anyone is looking for a great deal on hotels you can check it out on HotelRaven. com Booked this hotel on there and they had the cheapest rates around... Enjoyed my stay and slept very well. The hotel is older and it looks like they just spray-painted old furniture as part of renovations whenever those happened. The place isn't dirty though, just older. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Whenever we asked for more towels or had questions they were available, ready, and professional. The location near the airport is great as well. Would stay there again.

Tony Emanuel
4 years ago – Google

8

I stay here every year when we cruide and this place is always nice and convenient. The staff is mostly accommodating to all your needs. i recommend this place

Collyer
4 years ago – Google

5

Room size is good but much in need of update. Breakfast buffet was not fresh. Atrium is nice. Parking gates, TV, elevators...pretty much anything with a circuit was intermittent. Wouldn't stay here again. Best Western Plus further west on 36th is a better choice.

Sandra Roberts
4 years ago – Google

9

I've read some of the reviews and decided to see for myself. I loved the stay here. Staff was pleasant and on point. I even lost my suitcase key and couldn't retrieve my clothes I called maintenance and within 4mins they were there to assist me. I would recommend this place 1000 times over.

Terry Menosky
4 years ago – Google

9

What a beautiful room! It's a huge room. The balcony actually opens! Lots of amenities, fridge and microwave in the room. Lots of clothes storage space. Iron and board in closet. Coffee maker and coffee in the room. Comfortable beds. TV system is a bit difficult to navigate. All the staff has been nice. There's a Starbucks kiosk outside the bar, which is awesome. ATM in the lobby. Pool was closed for repair. Would definitely stay here again!

Sean Snodgrass
4 years ago – Google

8

Enjoyed my stay and slept very well. The hotel is older and it looks like they just spray-painted old furniture as part of renovations whenever those happened. The place isn't dirty though, just older. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Whenever we asked for more towels or had questions they were available, ready, and professional. The location near the airport is great as well. Would stay there again.

Joshua Tisher
4 years ago – Google

5

They overbooked rooms. People that arrived shortly after us didn't have an available room even with a confirmed reservation. The hotel is pretty and the beds were comfy, but the whole place was LOUD. If it wasn't the airplanes taking off or the noise from the cars on the street, the ruckus coming from those partying poolside or stumbling back after they returned from downtown was enough to keep us and our kids awake most of the night. The breakfast was great and the staff helped facilitate changes in our shuttles. There are 10 floors and 5 elevators but no stairs. It takes forever to get to and from your room at times. The room was nice, breakfast was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful, but the noise and elevator delays were very frustrating.

Andrea Alexander
4 years ago – Google

8

Positives: Excellent breakfast and manager's reception. Rooms are clean and smell great. Pretty atrium with waterfalls and a koi fish pond. Hotel soap smells great. Gym has dumbbells and yoga mats. Spacious suites. Negatives: It took four and a half hours and four calls to the front desk to get an extra blanket. Toilet uses copious amounts of slow water for a single flush...inefficient plumbing. One treadmill was broken and another had issues.

Andrew Cox
5 years ago – Google

9

The location was easy to get to from the airport. There was construction on the road out front which was a pain but you can hardly fault them for it. Parking was a little difficult because the lot was pretty much always full. The room was nice as was the staff and food. There is a very cute little koi pond running through the center that they seem to take very good care of.

Diana Rubalcaba
5 years ago – Google

6

The stay was good...the complintary breakfast is good food cooked to order, and the managers reception in the early evening is nice. DON'T leave any valuables in your room, the maids have sticky fingers!!