916 reviews

Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr Nw

2350 Commerce Drive NW, Rochester, MN 55901, United States Access

Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr Nw

Staybridge Suites Rochester, MN Hotel's Staff Extends a Warm Welcome
This hotel's property in the Rochester, MN area is conveniently located off Highway 52 with easy access to Highway 63, Highway 14 and I-90; delivering travelers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Spacious suites are equipped with amenities designed to enhance your business trip or vacation. These perks paired with outstanding customer service make you feel at home at the Staybridge Suites Rochester hotel.

The hotel's easy access to Rochester International Airport (RST) and Minneapolis Airport (MSP) ensures a hassle free stay for all guests. A speedy commute to Mayo Clinic, St Mary's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, and IBM, is certain, too. With free wired and wireless HSIA, a 24 hour Business Center.

Since the hotel is near Apache Mall, Shoppes on University Square and Downtown Rochester, our guests are minutes from some of the best shopping in Rochester.

As our hotel's guest in Rochester, you have the flexibility of home with 24 hour features like a Fitness Center and free laundry facilities. A free breakfast buffet and evening Social Receptions create a feeling of community in Rochester. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool is a plus. Book today and "Get Comfortable" with us!

Accessibility

Hotel

  • Internet
    FREE WiFi
  • High speed Internet
  • High speed wireless
  • Transportation
    FREE parking
  • On-Site parking
  • Parking
  • Transportation - local area
  • Front desk
    Airline desk
  • Bell staff/porter
  • Car rental
  • Late check-out available
  • Storage space
  • Work away
    24-hour business center
  • General
    Direct dial telephone
  • Interior corridors
  • Public area air conditioned
  • Hotel service
    ATM/Cash machine
  • Dry cleaning
  • Grocery shopping service available
  • Housekeeping daily
  • Housekeeping weekly
  • Onsite laundry
  • Safe deposit box
  • Valet same day dry cleaning
  • Outlets
    Beauty shop/salon
  • Florist
  • Gift/News stand
  • Shops and commercial services
  • Sundry/Convenience store
  • Travel agency
  • Travelling with others
    Pets welcome
  • Accessible
    Accessible facilities
  • Events
    Evening reception

Rooms

  • Communication
    Voice mail
  • Bedding
    Cribs
  • Sofa bed
  • Bathroom
    Bathtub
  • Hairdryer
  • Private bathroom
  • Separate closet
  • Food & Beverage
    Buffet breakfast
  • Coffee/Tea maker
  • Cups/glassware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pots and pans
  • Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator with ice maker
  • Silverware/utensils
  • Stove
  • Toaster oven
  • Entertainment
    DVD player
  • Satellite television
  • TV
  • Business
    Desk with lamp
  • General
    Air conditioning controlled in room
  • Ironing board
  • Non-smoking

Recreation

  • Pool
    Indoor pool
  • Wellness
    Whirlpool
  • Fitness
    Fitness center
  • Sport
    Golf
  • Tennis court
  • Cultural
    Children's program
  • Games / movies
    Casino

Food and Drink

  • Special attention
    FREE evening reception
  • Services
    Room service
  • Kitchen facilities
    Barbeque grills

House policy

  • Check-in Time: 15:00
  • Check-out Time: 12:00

Travel with others

Children policy
1 kid ages 1 or under stays FREE

Language spoken

  • English

Concierge tips

Get together with friends and unwind over complimentary food and drinks every Tuesday through Thursday for evening reception.

Environment

Property's Green Action

We believe that incorporating societal and environmental factors in our business strategy and operations will play a vital role in the long-term viability of our business and the travel and tourism sector. We manage and minimise our impact on the environment by tracking and reducing the use of energy, water and waste. We also use bio-friendly cleaning materials and promote local sustainability initiatives such as low carbon alternative means of transport.

Most helpful reviews 9 16 reviews

David Robinson
2 years ago – Google

8

Very nice hotel. Staff could use some work. They should discuss issues with others in front of customers. Also, my reservation was not ready when I got there at 5ish, they said they were going to call me when room is ready but never did. Once I got in my room, it was all good. Good breakfast and light dinner served.

Ed McNulty
2 years ago – Google

9

I wish I lived here. The lobby is huge and has a rustic cabin vibe with plenty of space, nice tables and couches. When I arrived there was a pizza happy hour giving out free food, beer on tap, a movie room, huge pool and hot tub, incredible facilities in the fitness room and that's all before I got to my bedroom! A wonderful nice room with detached sleeping quarters. Nice soap and towels and linens. A clearly renovated kitchen with nice new appliances and clean cookware in case I was staying long term. Great sleep, great location with easy access off the highway and all around amazing hotel. Would stay again!

Ashlan Edwards
2 years ago – Google

7

Nice hotel! We had a nice assortment of equipment in the kitchenette. Only problem we encountered was that there was only knives in the drawer in the room, no spoons or forks. Plus, the lady at the food area, was a bit rude to my family when they went to get food.

My T Pham
2 years ago – Google

7

This is a newer hotel. Stayed in the two room King bed suite. Having the livingroom/kitchen area is nice for working and eating. Microwave, dishwasher, fridge, and coffee maker are all nice amenities. Social nights on Monday through Friday offers free beer and dinner. That is always nice. People who work there are helpful and nice. Minus one star for breakfast. Not a great spread and coffee was just OK.

Ksawery Biskup
2 years ago – Google

8

The rooms and hotel were really nice, all newly renovated and very modern. We made our reservations through hotwire so the front desk associate at first didn't know we were staying, but eventually figured out that we were through there system. Then we were given a room on the third floor but the lock wasn't working and wouldn't open for our key or the managers skelton key. We were then brought back to the front desk and assigned a first floor room where the manager made sure the key worked for the lock before giving us the room. Overall the service was really good, the room we got was far nicer than we bargained for because of the hassle, and we really enjoyed breakfast and the pool and whirlpool indoors. If you're looking for a nice hotel not far from the highway and a kind staff, this is your place.

Andi Infusino
2 years ago – Google

10

We are staying long term for personal reasons, but the rooms are very clean & modern. The perfect peace and calm and home away from home that was needed for this difficult period. The staff seemed friendly. The hotel was easy to get to and from Mayo Clinic.

Yvonne Mears
2 years ago – Google

7

I gave this 4 stars mostly because of Chance and Nichole. Chance was the best at the front desk. I just can't say enough good things about him. Always smiling and always friendly. He helped me with my two heavy items on the way in and out. We changed our booking to a handicap room on the main floor for my convenience and the microwave was nearly on the floor. Chance moved it to a counter for us. I had been told before going that I didn't need to bring coffee because there were some kind of filter disks filled that went into a 4 cup pot. It was a 12 cup pot and I didn't bring coffee. Chance was right on it and got me a large bag. It was a nice place. However there is no house keeping. I asked when they come and I was told anywhere from 9am to 4pm...so basically whenever they want. I never saw any housekeeping. The towels were super dry and scratchy. Nichole (sp?) that did breakfast, which was really nice with lots of choices, was the best. She went above and beyond like Chane did. I don't know who the large guy was that was at the desk late at night but the sign that said no one was at the desk went up from the time he got there till the time his shift was over. He was extremely cold and unfriendly. All in all it was a nice stay. Pet friendly with a place to walk your dog conveniently located.

Laura Holloway
2 years ago – Google

10

Amazing Motel! Loved the stay. Waters always hot. Desk clerk was great he was super friendly. There was a heavy set clerk that was there kinda balding that I thought was VERY unprofessional

travelignite blog
2 years ago – Google

9

Our client Ron Herron is a touring comedian who recently stayed here after a performance nearby and had a great experience! The room was perfectly comfortable, and quiet, and the staff was super friendly! The property is very close to shopping and restaurants, and there's a free breakfast in the morning and a laundry room which really makes starting the next day easy! Thank you for taking such great care of our client, we can't wait to work with you again soon!

Zoe Johnston
2 years ago – Google

9

Stay was nice and staff was great! Our family had stayed here and our room key was not working and we were on the 3rd floor and had to keep going up and down on the elevator. Eventually we had to switch rooms and go up to the 4th floor. But for the inconvenience of moving rooms each family member got to pick out one pantry item each for free! They have a heated pool, spa and fitness room and even a movie theater room. Compared to any other hotel these breakfasts were way better than any other breakfast I have tried at hotels. I hope to stay here again during my next visit to rochester staying with my family. Thank you so much for the nice stay! :)

travelignite blog
2 years ago – Google

9

Our client Austin Miller is a touring comedian who recently stayed here after a performance nearby and had a great experience! The room was perfectly comfortable, and quiet, and the staff was super friendly! The property is very close to shopping and restaurants, and there's a free breakfast in the morning and a laundry room which really makes starting the next day easy! Thank you for taking such great care of our client, we can't wait to work with you again soon!

Austin Robert
2 years ago – Google

10

I had a fantastic stay at the Staybridge Suites in Rochester. Prime location and plenty of parking. The room was perfect. Clean, spacious, and an incredibly comfortable bed. Everything was super modern. The staff was very kind and helpful. Great breakfast, and they even have a social hour with free dinner during the week. This is definitely where I'll stay when I'm in Rochester next.

Mike Loggie
2 years ago – Google

6

Suite was clean and included a kitchen. My only problem was the shower only had two settings; bullets or bb's which was very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was better than the normal continental breakfasts you get at other hotels but the eggs they had that morning were watery and very salty. I did enjoy their waffles and biscuits with gravy. Overall my experience was positive but I honestly expected more considering their 4 1/2 star rating on Google. It just felt ok for the cost but nothing a common chain hotel couldn't have done for a cheaper price.

Quack Pack
2 years ago – Google

7

Pro's Great location , staff and rooms. Best place to stay in Rochester. Free shuttle service to the Mayo clinic , free laundry , breakfast and even dinner 3 nights a week. Cons, soundproofing isn't great , pool and hot tub are heavily chlorinated( rinse your suits out or it will ruin them ) . I guess better too much chlorine than not enough, right? Otherwise it's a great place to stay.

Quack Pack
2 years ago – Google

9

Great location , staff and rooms. Best place to stay in Rochester. Free shuttle service to the Mayo clinic , free laundry , breakfast and even free dinner 3 nights a week. Check it out.

Nick Baskerville
2 years ago – Google

10

Beautiful place and terrific rooms. As a consultant I am a very spoiled traveler - because of places like this one, with up to date furnishings, good customer service when you need it, and otherwise a tendency to stay out of my way. This place is doing it right!

Zeus Singh
2 years ago – Google

10

Professional and courteous service. Enjoyed indoor pool and hot tub. The Mon-Wed evening socials are great. Wings, salads, soups, juice, soda, and alcohol (Schell's and Miller beer and wine). The social is from 5-730. Breakfast is also decent.

A Google User
2 years ago – Google

10

Amazing, will be returning here for another stay in January. We come to Rochester regularly since I'm a patient at the Mayo Clinic and have stayed somewhere different every time. This is by far the best. Great breakfast buffet with wide selection, free shuttle that runs to and from the Clinic, and great things in the room. Fully stocked kitchen with dishes including soap for the sink and dishwasher. Plates, silverware, glasses and mugs, microwave bowls, this place is perfect for anyone looking to stay long or short term. We stayed in the single suite and it was very spacious, including a small sectional with a pull out bed and ottoman. The in-room kitchen included not only tea and coffee, but also a bag of microwave popcorn as a free snack. The room was clean and they do a free social hour on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays with free wine/beer and a light dinner. The only thing I would add a bed skirt since the bed looked very plain.

Pauline Bauer
2 years ago – Google

10

Newer hotel that rooms with comfortable beds, a kitchen and living area. Very Nice staff. Great breakfast and evening reception with good food. Definitely would choose this hotel again.

Mary E. Mulderrig
2 years ago – Google

9

A wonderful hotel conveniently located not far from the Mayo Clinic. Each room has a fully stocked kitchen with a two ring stove top, fridge, microwave, etc. There is a excellent supermarket, the HyVee, just up the street. The hotel has complimentary food and drinks Monday - Wednesday from 5:30pm - 7:30pm and a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. The hotel also has a small gym and a pool. Shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic is free.

Duane Flanagan
2 years ago – Google

9

Can't say no. Every time I drive by I want to stay here. Great service. Great rooms. But I really enjoyed this one.

Terrin Perdew
2 years ago – Google

9

Awesome room, perfect price. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Would stay again no hesitation!

Travis Perdew
2 years ago – Google

9

Very nice new hotel with full kitchen. Staff was very friendly and amenities were top notch for the price. Would stay here again.

John R Schulte
3 years ago – Google

10

The hotel was very accommodating to Mayo patients and their family. The offer both breakfast and supper during the week and happy hours so that saves guests quite a bit.

Bethany Doan
3 years ago – Google

8

Stayed here for three weeks while at Mayo Clinic. The rooms are very nice! Well-equipped, comfortable, spacious, and clean. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there and if I were to return to the area, I would not think of staying somewhere else. I was never once bothered by noise when in my room. That being said, they have severe staffing issues. The housekeepers (though they do a fantastic job) are overworked. Often times things fall through the cracks, rooms don't get cleaned in time for new guests to check in, or it takes them into the late evening to get to them. Overall the staff is excellent (with the exception of very few), but they are all stretched too thin. The dinners on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights are so great - full meals and delicious! It is very quiet and safe, and the area is super convenient with Aldi right across the street and a bigger grocery store right down the main road. It's a little out of town, but Mayo isn't too far either. I would definitely choose Staybridge Rochester!

Mitch T
3 years ago – Google

10

We had a great experience staying at Staybridge. Very spacious room, amazing breakfast, frendly staff, and lots of amenities. Hope to stay here again soon.

Andrew Fellman
3 years ago – Google

9

Palatial suites, high ceilings, fully stocked kitchen (including cookware, utensils, and place servings), friendly staff, good breakfast spread, pet friendly! Very impressive!

Whitney Jackson
3 years ago – Google

9

Have no complaints about this amazing hotel and their staff! The staybridge became our home away from while our daughter was in the hospital at the mayo clinic. They were very understanding of our situation and helped in any way they could during our stay. We now still return for follow up visits and its nice to see familiar faces that remember us when we walk in the door. Would highly recommend staying at the Staybridge!

Mousa Kanbar
3 years ago – Google

10

Rooms are very modern and nicely layed out. Hotel staff is very friendly and personable. Highly recommend this hotel!

Bob McDuffee
3 years ago – Google

9

Hotel is pretty new and designed well. Rooms are very nice, with the small exception of the office chair, which gets uncomfortable quickly. Staff is great! Friendly and personable. Monday through Wednesday nights are the best, with free food and beverages.

Jessica J 1177
3 years ago – Google

7

Very nice place with great accommodations. A little drama when checking in and the pool could use a cleaning otherwise I would have given 5 stars! Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Andy Nelson
3 years ago – Google

8

Rooms were nice. There was even a DVD player and they had moved. Theatre room in hotel. Lots of choices for breakfast. Friendly staff.

Marshall Kelly
3 years ago – Google

10

Stayed here in September 2016 and had to travel back to Rochester in January- February 2017. Was an easy decision on where to stay., the Staybridge. Excellent and courteous staff and amenities in the rooms to give an at home feel. Ninety nine percent of the staff remember my wife and myself from our prior stay.. I highly recommend the Staybridge in Rochester . ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A++++++

Jon Moll
3 years ago – Google

10

Great service and quality rooms. The home theatre the have also makes for a great experience.

Matthew Serdar
3 years ago – Google

8

The room was awesome. Nice kitchen and very clean. Only issue was the bed wasn't very comfortable, but may have just been me.

Whitney G
3 years ago – Google

10

Room was spacious, with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, stovetop, full fridge, and dishwasher. Stocked with coffee, coffee accessories, full set of dishes and silverware. Staff was friendly. Breakfast sounded good, didn't wake up in time to eat it.

Seth Brown
3 years ago – Google

8

Service was good and the rooms we're nice

Afton Dombroske
3 years ago – Google

9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms. Theater room is awesome feature.

Sandi Bird Aldridge
3 years ago – Google

10

This place is great! The rooms are large and include a full kitchen with 2-burner stove, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, dishes and cookware. There is a full, complimentary hot breakfast included each morning, and on Monday-Wednesday there is a complimentary Social with a salad bar, hot food item, and free beer, wind and soft drinks. There is always fresh coffee in the dining area. Other amenities include: Free use of the guest laundry (Bring your own detergent) A 24-hour Home Theatre Room Indoor pool and hot tub Free Wi-Fi Guest Business Center Pet-friendly Food and snacks are available for purchase in their Pantry/Store to handle your late night snack attacks The staff has been friendly and professional. Housekeeping does a very nice job. I've spoken with several repeat guests who stay here white receiving services at the Mayo Clinic and they have all shared glowing reviews.

James Leong
3 years ago – Google

10

Great hospitality, comfortable big rooms with fridge and kitchen. Laundry area with many machines, very convenient. And there's few restaurants and a food market just outside.

Kathy Dix
3 years ago – Google

8

Staybridge was very accommodating and the free brunch and cocktail hour appetizers were better than average. There is a nice outdoor sitting area and they allow pets !

Patrick Blackwell
3 years ago – Google

9

This has been a great stay. Fresh, clean hotel. Nice rooms, great breakfast, good pool

Caden Rude
3 years ago – Google

10

Great place to stay, the staff was very helpful. The suite was great having the option to cook in the suite was great instead of having to order in or go out. They also offered a great light dinner on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday of our stay. The dinner staff was every friendly and the free meal topped of with free beer and wine! We will be staying here again when we are visiting Rochester.

Zack Sempek
4 years ago – Google

7

Great hotel, only docked a star because we had issues with our key not working. It was a great experience will more than likely stay again!

Brady Dahl
4 years ago – Google

8

Hotel staff were having a meeting about simple ways of taking care of guests and trying to meet their needs/make their stay better, meanwhile I was standing at the front desk/pantry waiting for service right in view of half of the employees. I got tired of waiting and decided to come back later. I needed some AA batteries for a kids toy and they don't sell them. People at the front desk weren't very warm and friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet and accommodations were otherwise great. Free dinner from 5:30-7:30 on Mon-Wed. Kitchen staff was very kind/helpful. Quality of food was nothing spectacular, it was free though. If I was to sum this hotel up, it would be: "cheap quality stuff in a fancy wrapper"

Raman Arora
4 years ago – Google

8

Good new hotel... clean rooms... Good evening super on three days... They tried to save money in closets... plastic hangers and no stand to put luggage... This is the first hotel I have seen without stand in closet..

Travis Kindem
4 years ago – Google

8

The room we stayed in was on the fourth floor with a view of the courtyard. The room was very nice with a full kitchen living room with a pull out couch and a separate from with 2 queen beds and the bathroom area. The pool was small, but warm and also had a hot tub. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but edible. Over all of was a great place to stay and definatly would stay again!

Drew Mitchell
4 years ago – Google

9

Really nice place, would stay again anytime. Breakfast and pool.